NASL 50th! Legends Game

The culmination of the NASL’s 50th anniversary weekend will come on the evening of Sunday, Oct. 21, when legendary players from the league come together in the NASL Legends game. The match, at Toyota Stadium, is scheduled to kickoff at 6:30 p.m. (Central time), immediately after the MLS match between FC Dallas and Sporting Kansas City.

Below are the players who have already committed to playing in the game. More will be added as the commitments come in.

Dallas Tornado: Zequinha, Rudy Peña, Bobby Moffat, Jan Book, Billy Phillips, Chris Bachofner, Federico Garcia, Kyle Rote Jr.

San Jose Earthquakes: Mark and Buzz Demling, Johnny Moore, Charlie Kadupski, Dave Kemp, Leroy Spann, Ane Mihailovic

Tampa Bay Rowdies: Perry van Der Beck, Tatu, Tom King

Vancouver Whitecaps: Mike Sweeney

Seattle Sounders: Dave D’errico

Rochester Lancers: Charlie Mitchell

Chicago Sting: Diego Castro, Patrick McGauley

Toronto Metros-Croatia: Carmine Marcantonio

Detroit Express: Jim Brown

Portland Timbers: Nick Nicolas, John Smillie

St. Louis: Jim Leeker

Houston Hurricane-Edmonton Drillers: Kai Haaskivi

San Diego Sockers: Doc Lawson

Minnesota Kicks: Alan Merrick

New York Cosmos: Jorge Siega, Ferdi DeMatthaeis

Philadelphia Atoms: Fred Lewis

Atlanta Chiefs-San Jose: Art Welch

Tulsa Roughnecks: Kevin Eagan

Memphis: Ossie Vazquez

Hartfield Bicentennials: Peter Chandler

Jacksonville Tea Men-Fort Lauderdale: Arnie Mausser

Washington Diplomats: Don Droege

Baltimore Bays: Asher Welch